Category: featured

Aries New Moon Sunday March 30th 11:45 AM PDT & 2:45 PM EDT

The New Moon in Aries represents the possibility of the purest of new beginnings.  Some new beginnings are light and clean and others carry over remnants from the past in the form of artificial constraints and heavy baggage.  Aries is […] 

Virgo Full Moon, March 16, 2014 – 1:08 PM EDT & 10:08 AM PDT

At any full Moon, the Sun is at a 180 degree angle from it.  The soft light of a full Moon is the refection of the Sun bouncing off it’s atmosphere.  On earth, there’s an interesting corresponding phenomenon where we […] 

Enhancing the Gifts of Jupiter’s Change in Direction This Thursday!

Jupiter changes direction this Thursday, March 6th at 5:42 AM EST and 2:42 AM PST.  …from retrograde motion into a new, forceful, forward motion. This will feel new and different. Jupiter has been retrograde since early November of 2013.  For […] 

New Moon in Pisces Mar 1, 2014, 12:01 AM PST & 3:00 AM EST

In general, new Moons mark new beginnings, new phases, and new cycles of life. If a new Moon touches a sensitive point in your birth chart, the new beginning can feel very significant, or it may simply feel like a […] 

The Sun Moves into Pisces.

On Tuesday, Feb. 18th, after a month long stay in the airy, detached realm of Aquarius, the Sun moves into the intuitive and very watery sign of Pisces. There is a flowing quality to this new energy that invites us […] 

Leo Full Moon February 14th, 2014 at 3:53 PM PST & 6:53 PM EST

Valentine’s Day brings us a full Moon in dramatically artistic Leo at 3:53 PM PST & 6:53 PM EST.  This full Moon rises at 26 degrees of Leo. The broad outline of all full Moons is the culmination of emotion, […] 

Aquarius New Moon January 30, 2014 – Article Posted!

The Aquarian New Moon event occurs on Thursday, January 30, 2014 at 1:39 PM PST & 4:39 PM EST.  The new Moon rises at 10 degrees 55 minutes of Aquarius. The Sabian Symbol for this new Aquarian Moon – A […] 

The Sun’s Move into the Sign of AQUARIUS Sunday, January 19th

Today the Sun leaves the self-disciplining, structure building, realistic and cautious sign of Capricorn.  Since December 21st the cosmically available solar energy has been earthy and grounded.  Facing the music and taking care of business may have been the major […] 

Cancer Full Moon January 15, 2014 at 8:52 PM PST & 11:52 PM EST

Have you ever suddenly had an enlightened moment, a mental breakthrough, or a thunderbolt-like realization that seemed to come out of nowhere? After months of struggling to understand, to find the right key, to unlock the right door, to emerge […] 

The Capricorn New Moon January 1, 2014 at 3:14 AM PST & 7:14 AM EST

There is a rare and challenging configuration in Astrology called a “grand square.”  It is known for its ability to generate tremendous amounts of energy that tend to be locked into repetitive patterns. Simple geometry explains its “locked in” nature. […]